Holy Family Catholic School Bulletin

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Please read the attached letter from the Superintendent. Please stay safe and know you are in my prayers.

 

NEWS FOR 8th GRADERS

We will celebrate our eighth-grade students as they leave Holy Family Catholic School on Wednesday, June 3, 2020 at 9:30 am. Our eighth-grade students and 2 parents are invited to a farewell Mass in the church. There are very strict rules and protocols in place regarding the number of people allowed in gatherings and distancing. You will receive the protocols by Monday. 

RE-REGISTRATION FOR 2020-2021

Have you registered for the 2020-2021 school year yet? Class size for the upcoming school year is going to be much lower due to social distancing requirements. I have to limit class size, and this will affect the number of students that will be able to re-enroll. This means that we do not have space for all current students. I have already had to turn away current students because the class is full. Registration is on a first come first served basis. I have not taken any new students in any classes in grades 1 - 8 and some classes are already full. If you have not already done so, please provide the office with an updated Step Up for Students Award Letter. The updated letter includes and Award ID which is needed or us to enroll your student. Once you access the letter, you may email it to the school. Thank you to those who have already completed this task.      

TUITION BALANCES

Currently, we are taking registration for the upcoming school year for those classes in which there is still space available.   If you have a balance you should be receiving invoices from FACTS showing what you owe. You may pay online through FACTS or you may call the office to make arrangements to pay your balance. No report cards, transcripts, test scores will be given unless tuition accounts are up to date and all school materials such as textbooks, iPads and chargers are returned in the same condition they were issued to your student. 

COMPLETING THE SCHOOL YEAR

Students are still in school and are expected to attend all class meetings and complete all assignments. Please check with your child’s teacher to make sure there are no missing assignments. Students must successfully complete the school year in order to go to the next grade and to return to Holy Family. The last day of school is June 3, 2020. You will be receiving notification of date and time to come to the office to return textbooks, iPads, and charger and to pick up report cards and test scores.

​​

WE ARE TRYING TO ADHERE TO THE SOCIAL DISTANCING GUIDELINES. DO NOT COME TO THE SCHOOL OFFICE UNLESS YOU HAVE AN APPOINTMENT.  PLEASE CALL THE OFFICE TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT.

 

Rules for ZOOM Classroom Meetings 

  • No music should be played in the background

  • Students shouldn't have anything covering their faces

  • Students need to be in a quiet place so they can focus

  • This is not a social hour, this a teaching/learning experience

  • RESPECT each other

  • Students should be dressed appropriately for school

  • Students need to arrive on time to these meetings

TEACHER EMAIL ADDRESSES

Preschool                     Ms. Odeline Oscar                              ooscar@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

VPK                               Ms. Tatiana Gonzales                         tgonzalez@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

Kindergarten               Ms. Marly Boucicaut                          mboucicaut@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

1st Grade                     Ms. Joe-Anne  Boursiquot                  jboursiquot@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

2nd Grade                    Ms. Jennifer de la Torriente           jdelatorriente@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

3rd Grade                     Ms. Merline Magny                            mmagny@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

4th Grade                     Ms. Tierra Forbes                               tforbes@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

5th Grade                     Ms. Marjeana Remarais                      mremarais@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

6th Grade                     Mr. Feguy Alezi                                  falezi@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

7th Grade                     Mr. Casey McCoy                              cmccoy@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

8th Grade                     Ms. Jasmine Porter                             jporter@holyfamilynorthmiami.org 

Art                                 Ms. Stephanie Germain                      sgermain@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

Spanish/Religion          Deacon Ramirez                                  cramirez@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

Coach Solomon           Ms. Ebony Solomon                           esolomon@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

Principal                        Mrs. Doreen Roberts                          droberts@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

TEACHER ASSISTANTS

1st Grade                       Mrs. Marianne Cadena                       mcadena@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

2nd Grade                      Ms. Emanuela Ocean                          eocean@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

3rd Grade                       Ms. Erica Weste                                  lweste@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

4th /5th Grade               Mrs. Erica Blanc                                 eblanc@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

5th – 8th Grade              Mr. Kenneth Harris                             kharris@holyfamilynorthmiami.org

Please make sure we have your correct email address; all Wednesday bulletins and important information is sent home via email.

 LOOKING AHEAD​​​​​​​​​​​​​

OFFICE DEPOT/OFFICE MAX

​OfficeMax and Office Depot have a program which gives back to schools. Any time you shop at the store, they will send 5% of your purchase to the school of your choice. The ID # 70022545 is for Holy Family.

NO STUDENT SHOULD BE DROPPED OFF BEFORE 7:15AM- THERE IS NO SUPERVISION BEFORE THAT TIME

Please continue to send in your box-tops!